• Monday,  March 19, 2018
:: The Vidyapeetha has been included in the list of Universities under section 12B of the UGC, Act 1956 :: Department of Higher Education, MHRD has given approval for Teacher Learning Centre under scheme of Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya National Mission on Teachers and Teaching to Department of Education of the Vidyapeetha
Staff Login
  The Vidyapeetha
Photo Gallery       
  Alumni Registration
  Examination Result
  Vidyapeetha News Letter

Important Notice for Vidyapeetha News Letter   
Download : Notice
Notice regarding Free Dental Checkup Camp   
Download : Notice
Extension of Date for Online Application of CET 2018 for Shiksha Shastri,Shiksha Acharya,Vidyavaridhi   
Download : Announcement
Notice for Special Lecture in Centre for women studies
Download : Notice
Notice regarding Examination Form Submission
Download : Notice
Notice regarding property return
Download : Notice
Meeting Notice for Research Degree Committee
Download : Office Order
Office Order regarding PhD Registration
Download : Office Order
Workshop on Sarvdarshan Sangrah Swadhyay has been postponed
Download : Notice
Invitation of Research Papers and Articles for Sumangli Journal
Download : Notice
10 days national workshop on sarvadarshan sangrah swadhyay
Download : Notice
Office order regarding meeting of Research Degree Committee
Download : Office Order
Notice regarding Staff Quarters
Download : Notice
Notice regarding Rechecking of Exam Papers
Download : Notice
Meeting of Research Review Committee of Faculty of Ved-Vedang
Download : Office Order
Chancellor: Dr. Hari Gautam


----An Eminent Higher Educationist
----An Eminent Medical Educationist
----An Eminent Educational Administrator

It is the Honour of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, New Delhi, now to have Dr. Hari Gautam as our new Chancellor with effect from May 05, 2017.

Dr. Hari Gautam has been the former Chairman, University Grants Commission, former Vice Chancellor, Banaras Hindu University, former Vice Chancellor, King George’s Medical University, Lucknow, former Chancellor, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar, former President, Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences & Technology, Jaipur, former President, National Academy of Medical Sciences, former Chairman, Board of Governors, National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar , former Chairman / Member, Search Committee for appointment of Vice-Chancellors of 25 Universities, former Chairman of Govt. of India’s High Powered Committee to ‘Review and Restructure’ the UGC and the Higher Education in India, former Chairman of Government India’s High Power Committee to Review and Submit Recommendations regarding the Pending Bill in the Parliament related to structuring of Medical Education in India, Former, Chairman of Government of India’s High Power Committee to ‘Revise the Minimum Standard Requirements for Medical Colleges in India, Former, Member of Government of India’s High Power Committee to Review the UPSC Civil Services Examination, Former, Member of Government of India’s High Powered Committee – Padma Awards Committee to recommend the names of the persons for Padma Awards, Former, Principal/Dean/Professor of Medical Colleges – Agra / Kanpur / Jhansi, Former, Director / Professor, Cardio-thoracic Surgery, SKIMS Srinagar, Former President, Indian Association of Cardiovascular-thoracic Surgeons, Former Honorary Consultant, Cardio-thoracic Surgery, Armed Forces Medical Services and Recipient of Dr. B.C. Roy National Award in the category of – An Eminent Medical Man, Recipient of Dr. B.C. Roy National Award for developing Cardio-thoracic Surgery in India.

He has been awarded Doctor of Science – D.Sc. (Hon. Causa) from TEN Universities and has so far delivered 40 University Convocation Address. Presently, he is the Principal Advisor of Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences & Technology, Jaipur.


Former Chancellors :

  1. Sh. Trilokinath Chaturvedi 01.06.1990 to 08.01.1992
  2. Prof. V.Venkatachalam 09.01.1992 to 09.01.1997
  3. Dr. K.P.A. Menon, 10.01.1997 to 10.01.2002
  4. Justice Shri P.N. Bhagwati, 11.01.2002 to 10-01-2012
  5. Justice Dr. Mukundakam Sharma, 11.01.2012 to 04.05.2017
  2006 SLBSRSV,New Delhi, All Rights Reserved FeedbackWebmaster Disclaimer         Best View : 800X600
Maintained by Computer Centre-SLBSRSV, New Delhi-16