• Sunday,  November 18, 2018
:: The Vidyapeetha has been included in the list of Universities under section 12B of the UGC, Act 1956 :: Department of Higher Education, MHRD has given approval for Teacher Learning Centre under scheme of Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya National Mission on Teachers and Teaching to Department of Education of the Vidyapeetha
Staff Login
  The Vidyapeetha
Photo Gallery       
  Alumni Registration
  Examination Result
  Vidyapeetha News Letter

Notice regarding duties for Nov/Dec exams 2018   
Download : NOTICE
Notice for duty schedules of teachers for Nov/Dec semester exams 2018   
Download : NOTICE
Office order regarding Gopashtami Poojan   
Download : Office Order
Office order regarding Conference hosted by vedic seva nyas,lucknow   
Download : Office Order
Office order regarding Lecture on ‘Sanskrit references to chess’   
Download : Office Order
Notice regarding list of students will be awarded Phd. Degree   
Download : NOTICE
Office notice regarding interview of applicants for hostel accommodation   
Download : office notice
Office notice regarding declared holiday on 08.11.2018 in the Vidyapeetha
Download : office notice
Announcement regarding celebration of Rashtriya shiksha diwas on 11.11.2018
Download : Announcement
Notice regarding exams of M. Phil. Students for academic year 2017-18
Download : NOTICE
Office order regarding advertisement of Admissions, NITs and recruitments etc
Download : Office Order
Office order regarding last date of collecting Vehicle Sticker Pass
Download : Office Order
Office order regarding appointment of “Project Fellow” for department of Sahitya
Download : Office Order
Office order regarding Vigilance Awareness Week 2018
Download : Office Order
Notice regarding Published determined books
Download : NOTICE

Department of Jyotish
Staff Details

The Department of Jyotish conducts a 03-year graduate course- Shastri (B.A.), 2-years Post Graduate course,, Acharya (M.A) and Vidya Varidhi (Ph.D) Programmes, which aims at preservation and perpetuation of Shastric Tradition all the courses are conducted in Sanskrit medium. In addition to a one-year certificate course in Jyotish Pragya, a Diploma course in Jyotish Bhushan is also conducted under self-financing scheme. The department is further imparting basic fundamental principles of Jyotish and their applications in day to day life of the people. Under innovative programmes and SAP ( DRS-I Jyo) Jyotish of UGC, Vidyapeetha conducts two-year PG Diploma Course in Vastu and one year course in Medical Astrology. Career Oriented Programme The department of Jyotish has also started a career oriented programme of Jyotish and Vastu during the XI Five Year Plan w.e.f. the financial year 2008-09 for a period of 5 years. The first year course under the Career Oriented Programme has been successfully completed. -

Jyotish Department in addition to Shastri and Acharya classes has introduced a Certificate Course named “Jyotish Prajna” and Diploma Course named “Jyotish Bhushan” for the benefit of the general public.

Since 1998 this Department has organized Refresher Courses on (1) Textual Study of Laghuparashari (ii) Medical Astrology (iii) Predictive Astrology and (iv) Vastu Shastra.   Courses were attended by Engineers, Doctors, Architects, Cas etc.   This Department has been publishing Vidyapeetha Panchang for the last 20 years which has been serving the needs of both the scholars and general public in a very useful manner.   Vidyapeetha Panchang is the cheapest Panchang available in the market.   This Department has prepared textual study material under the following heads :

  1. Laghu Parashari (Textual Study)
  2. Madhya Parashari (Textual Study)
  3. Laghu Parashari Sameeksha (Critical Study)
  4. Jyotish aur Roga (Part –I)
  5. Jyotish aur Roga (Part-II)
  6. Mantra Sadhna Dwara Graha Chikitsa
  7. Mantra Sadhna Aur Siddhanta
  8. Vivaha Evam Dampatya Sukh
  9. Bharatiya Vastu Shastra
  10. Vyavasayik Vastu Shastra
  11. Bharatiya Vastu Shastra
  12. Muhurt Vijnan
  13. Vastu Dosh Karan Evam Nivaran

Details of students enrolled (2010-2011) in the Dept. of Sidhant Jyotisha :

  1. Shatri- (i,ii & iii) year - 14
  2. Acharya ( i & ii) year - 17

Details of students enrolled (2010-2011) in the Dept. of Phalit Jyotisha :

  1. Shatri- (i,ii & iii) year - 36
  2. Acharya ( i ,ii) year - 46
  2006 SLBSRSV,New Delhi, All Rights Reserved FeedbackWebmaster Disclaimer         Best View : 800X600
Maintained by Computer Centre-SLBSRSV, New Delhi-16