SHRI LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI RASHTRIYA SANSKRIT VIDYAPEETHA (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY) B-4, OUTUB INSTITUTIONAL AREA, NEW DELHI-110016

28-



Minutes of the meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, New Delhi held on 08.12.2016 at 11.00 am in the Chamber of the Vice-Chancellor of the Vidyapeetha.

Members present :

1.	Prof. Ramesh Kumar Pandey, Vice-Chancellor		Chairman
2.	Prof. Nagendra Jha, Faculty of Education		Member
3.	Prof. Jaikant Singh Sharma, Faculty of Veda Vedang	COLUMN SAME	Member
4.	Prof. Mahesh Prasad Silori, Dean, Faculty of Darshan	-	Member
5.	Prof. Bhagirathi Nanda, Dean, Faculty of Sahitya & Sanskrit-		Member
6.	Prof. Hareram Tripathi, Dean, Faculty of Humanities,	-	Member
	Modern Knowledge and Research		
7.	Prof. Ganesh Bhardwaj	-	External Member
8.	Dr. Vishwanath Pandey		External Member
9.	Dr. Renu Batra, Registrar	-	Member
10.	Dr. S.D. Tripathi	-	Special Invitee
11.	Shri Ajay Kumar Tandon	-	Special Invitee
12.	Prof. Devi Prasad Tripathi, Director - IQAC	w 18	Member Secretary

Prof. Alok Kumar Chakrawal, External Member, Prof. Harihar Trivedi, Dean, Faculty of Veda Vedang, Prof. Sudeep Kumar Jain, Dean (Academic) and Prof. Ramesh Kumar Pathak, Dean, Faculty of Education could not attend the meeting. The Vice-Chancellor welcomed the members and after Manglacharan performed by Prof. Bhagirathi Nanda, Dean, Faculty of Sahitya & Sanskriti Prof. Devi Prasad Tripathi, Director, IQAC presented the agenda for discussion.

- 1. Confirmed the minutes of the meeting of IQAC held on 03.09.2015.
- 2. The action taken report on the decision of the meeting of IQAC held on 03.09.2015 was presented by the Director IQAC. The IQAC after going through the details submitted by the Director IQAC recommended to take follow up action as per decision taken in its meeting held on 03.09.2015.
- 3. The Annual Report to be submitted to NAAC has been approved. However, the factual details given in the draft Annual Report of the IQAC should be verified by the Administration/Academic and other concerned units before submission to the NAAC.
- 4. The Committee noted that the University Grants Commission has issued its 4th amendment of the UGC Regulations, 2010 on the 11.07.2016. In the said amendment the credit point assigned to performance indicators have been modified. According it is proposed that a Committee consisting of the following be constituted to prepare the API proforma and annual self appraisal report for the teachers of the Vidypeetha :

8/12/16

- 1. Dr. Renu Batra, Registrar, Chairperson
- 2. Prof. Bhagirathi Nanda

rang y

3. Dr. Amita Pandey Bhardwaj, Associate Professor

- 4. Dr. K.S. Sateesha, Assistant Professor
- 5. Dr. S.D. Tripathi, Member-Secretary and Convenor

6. Dr. D.P. Tribathi Director IQAC

- 5. Feedback forms for students and teachers, non-teaching employees and other stake holders have been approved.
- 6. The committee recommended to implement the provisions of the UGC Regulations, 2016 regarding M.Phil and Ph.D.
- 7. The Committee recommended to place the revised curriculum review and restructure by the Board of Studies of the different departments based on CBCS guidelines of the UGC before the Academic Council for consideration and approval.
- 8. The Committee considered the matter pertaining to academic enrichment of the Vidyapeetha planning for further development, organization of seminars and workshops and other policies. The Committee decided after due consideration to constitute a committee consisting of the following to deliberate on the matter and submit its report at the earliest for further action :
 - 1. Dr. K.V.Ramakrishnamacharyulu
 - 2. Dr. Vishwanath Pandey
 - 3. Prof. Jaikant Singh Sharma
 - 4. Prof. Devi Prasad Tripathi
 - 5. Dr. S.D. Tripathi, Member-Secretary and Convenor
- 9. The report of the UGC Review Committee received vide letter No. F.No. 6-2/83 (CPP-I/DU) dated 18 November, 2016 was placed before the committee. The Committee noted that an Expert Committee constituted by the Commission to review the functioning of the Vidyapeetha visited the Vidyapeetha from 9 to 11 August, 2016. The report was placed before the Commission in its 519th meeting (Item No. 2.04) held on 15th November, 2016. The Commission approved the report with the condition with all the deficiencies pointed out in the report should be rectified and suggestion of the Expert Committee should be implemented within a period of six months and the compliance report must be submitted to the UGC with documentary proof.

The Committee after going through the details of the report of the Expert Committee of the UGC recommended to place the report before the Academic Council and BOM for consideration and decision.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Nagendra Jha)

(Hareram Tripathi)

(Devi Prasad Tripathi)

(Jaikant Singh Sharma)

(Ganesh Bhardwaj)

(S.D. Tripathi)

(Mahesh Prasad Silori) (Vishwanath Pandey)

(Bhagirathi Nanda)

(Ajay Kumar Tandon)

(Ramesh Kumar Pandey) 8 12/16