2.4.10: Specify the names of faculty imparting indepth shastra knowledge/ Avadhana/ shastrartha to the students and encouraging them to take various shastra exams conducted by different organisations in addition to regular teaching. नित्याध्यापनातिरिक्तत्वेन च्छात्राणां कृते विविधसंस्थाभिः सञ्चालितास् शास्त्रार्थपरीक्षास् स्पर्धास् च भागं ग्रहीतुं शास्त्रार्थेषु अवधानकलायां विशेषप्रशिक्षणं प्रददताम अध्यापकानां विषये विवरणं प्रयच्छत।

Answer:

Notably, the following is a special mention of the efforts made by the teachers and students:

1. **All-India Shastric Competitions** - The Central Sanskrit University organizes an All-India Shastric competitions every year. For the Jyotish Debate Competition and Jyotish Shastra competition, professors like Prof. Prem Kumar Sharma, Prof. Devi Prasad Tripathi, Prof. Divakar Sharma, Prof. Vinod Kumar Sharma, Prof. Neelam Thagela, Prof. Parmanand Bhardwaj, Prof. Phanindra Chaudhary, and Prof. Ashok Thapliyal motivate, encourage, guide, and provide special training to the students.

Prof. Peeyush Kant Dixit, Prof. Vishnu Pad Mahapatra, Prof. Mahanand Jha, and Prof. Ramchandra Sharma motivate and provide special training to students for the Nyaya-Vaisheshika debate competition and Nyaya Shastra text examination.

Similarly, for the Mimamsa subject, Prof. A.S. Aravamudan and Dr. Rajesh Gurjar inspire and provide special training to students.

For the Vyakarana subject, Prof. Jayakant Singh Sharma, Prof. Ram Salaahi Diwedi, Prof. Sujata Tripathi, Prof. Dayal Singh, Dr. Dharmapal Prajapat, and Dr. Naresh Bairwa motivate, guide, and provide special training to students.

For the Sahitya subject, Prof. Bhagirathi Nanda, Prof. Sukhdev Bohia, Prof. Dharmanan Raut, Prof. Suman Kumar Jha, Dr. Anmol Sharma, and Dr. Saurabh Dubey motivate and guide students, and also provide them with special training and evaluation.

For the Vedanta subject, Prof. A.S. Aravamudan, Prof. K. Anantha, Prof. Sudarshan, and others inspire and provide special training to students. For the Dharmashastra subject, Prof. Sudhanshu Bhushan Panda, Prof. Yashveer Singh, Dr. Meenakshi Mishra, Dr. Himanshu, Prof jagdev Kumar Sharma and others guide and evaluate students.

To prepare students for various recitation competitions, Prof. Jayakant Singh Sharma, Prof. Sujata Tripathi, and Prof. Neelam Thagela, Dr Deshbandhu, Prof Minu Kashyap provide guidance and training to students.

- 2. **Sanskrit Pratibha Mahotsav** The National Sanskrit university in Tirupati organizes the Sanskrit Pratibha Mahotsav every year. For this, the university's professors guide and train the students, and also conduct exams. Among them, Prof. Jayakant Singh Sharma, Prof. Bhagirathi Nanda, Prof. Shiv Shankar Mishra, Prof. Neelam Thagela, Prof. Vishnu Pad Mahapatra, Prof. Mahanand Jha, Prof. Ramchandra Sharma, and others are notable.
- 3. **Essay, Speech, and Other Competitions** Students from the university participate in essay, speech, and other competitions organized by the Delhi Sanskrit Academy, Delhi, and other institutions from time to time and are awarded prizes and honors. Before participating, the university's professors, including Prof. Neelam Thagela, Prof. Yashveer Singh, Prof. Meenu Kashyap, Prof. Sujata Tripathi, Dr. Savita Rai, Dr. Aarti Sharma, Dr. Parmesh Sharma, Dr. Dinesh Yadav, and Dr. Meenakshi Mishra, provide information, encouragement, and special training to the students.