

SHRI LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI NATIONAL SANSKRIT UNIVERSITY

www.slbsrsv.ac.in

B-4, Qutub Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110016 Phone: (91) 11- 46060606

Criteria-5Student Support and Progression



English Version (Write-up)

5.3.2

Presence of an active Student council/ Chhatraparishat/ Chhatra-mandal and representation of students on academic and administrative bodies/committees of the institution.

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University has a student welfare council, Chhatra Kalyan Parishad, functioning for several years. The council consists of a president, two vice-presidents, two general secretaries, and five members, with new members selected annually. The council's term coincides with the academic year. From 2019 to 2024, the council's office bearers have been discharging their duties. The council represents all students, addressing their grievances through the student complaint redressal cell and promoting discipline, academic, and cultural participation. In 2024, the council's president is Nitika Jindal, a research scholar from the Navya Vyakarana department, with Shakti Shukla, a student of Shiksha Shastra, as vice-president, and Pradeep and Sanjoo Mishra as general secretaries. Five members, including Samir Kumar, Anshu, Jagriti Gupta, Apurva Gupta, and Swapna Rani Das, support the council. The council works proactively with faculty members to promote students' welfare, academic progress, and organize various activities, ensuring students maintain the university's dignity and refrain from undesirable activities. The Vice-Chancellor's decisions regarding the council's formation and operation are final and binding.

During the 2021-22 academic year, the Student Welfare Council (Chhatra Kalyan Parishad) at Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University was led by President Brajesh Pathak, a research scholar from the Jyotish department. Kavita Arya, a student of Shiksha Shastra, served as Vice-President. Rajesh Kumar Mishra (Puranetihass department) and Nitika Jindal (Vyakaran department) were General Secretaries. The council's five members included Ashutosh Chandra Jha and Yachana (Shiksha Shastra), Aruna Jugaran (Shiksha Acharya), Neha Upadhyay and Abhishek Bahukhandi (Shastri). Together, they worked to promote student welfare, academic progress, and

organize various activities; ensuring students maintained the university's dignity and refrained from undesirable activities.

During the 2019-20 academic year, the Student Welfare Council (Chhatra Kalyan Parishad) at Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University was led by President Kishor Shyam Kaushik, a research scholar from the Navya Vyakarana department. Sushri Madhusmita Deka, a student of Vishishtacharya, served as Vice-President. Mohit Kumar and Chandni Sharma were General Secretaries. The council's six members included Shivakant Jha, Nitika Jindal (Shastri), Mohit Gaud, Prerana Rastogi (Shiksha Shastra), Asim Kumar Pathak, and Atul Kumar Shukla (Shiksha Acharya). Together, they promoted student welfare, academic progress, and organized various activities to maintain the university's dignity and discourage undesirable behaviour.

