

SHRI LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI NATIONAL SANSKRIT UNIVERSITY

www.slbsrsv.ac.in

B-4, Qutub Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110016 Phone: (91) 11- 46060606

Criteria-5Student Support and Progression



English Version (Write-Up)

5.4.1

The Alumni Association/Chapters (registered and functional) contributes significantly to the development of the institution through financial and non financial means during the last five years.

At Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University, an Alumni Association is functioning. The registration process of the association is currently underway. To formalize this association, a committee was formed on January 22, 2019. The committee consisted of:

- Chairman: Prof. Nagendra Jha

Convener: Shri Suchcha Singh

Members:

Prof. Ramesh Prasad Pathak

Prof. Harihar Tripathi

Prof. Devi Prasad Tripathi

Prof. Biharilal Sharma

Prof. Mahesh Prasad Silodi

Prof. Bhagirathi Nand

Dr. Alka Ray

Dr. N.P. Singh

This committee was established to structure and oversee the activities of the Alumni Association.

On September 13, 2021, a committee was formed to organize the association of former students who have completed their degrees. The committee consisted of:

Chairman: Prof. Mahanand Jha

Convener: Shri Suchcha Singh

Members:

Prof. Biharilal Sharma

Prof. Bhagirathi Nand

Prof. Mahesh Prasad Silodi

Prof. Markandey Nath Tiwari

Prof. Ramanuj Upadhyay

Prof. M. Jayakrishnan

Dr. Alka Ray

Dr. N.P. Singh

This committee was established to organize and manage the activities of the Alumni Association of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University

वाष्ट्रियभाभद्व

On May 24, 2022, a committee was formed to organize the association of former students who have completed their degrees. The committee consisted of:

Chairman: Prof. Mahanand Jha

Convener: Shri Suchcha Singh

Members:

Prof. Biharilal Sharma

Prof. Bhagirathi Nand

Prof. Markandey Nath Tiwari
Prof. Ramanuj Upadhvav

Prof. M. Jayakrishnan

Dr. Alka Ray

Dr. N.P. Singh

Special Invitee Members:

Prof. K. Bharat Bhushan

Prof. Shiv Shankar Mishra

Shri Rajesh Kumar

This committee was established to organize and manage the activities of the Alumni Association of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University.

On August 30, 2022, a hybrid (online/offline) meeting of the committee was held, attended by 16 committee members and former students, including:

िद्र स्था

- 1. Prof. Kamla Bhardwaj
- 2. Dr. Naresh Bairwa
- 3. Prof. Mahanand Jha
- Prof. Prem Kumar Sharma 4.
- 5. Prof. Fanindra Chaudhary
- Prof. S. Sudarshan 6.
- 7. Dr. Suryamani Bhandari
- Dr. Pradeep Kumar Jha 8.
- 9. Dr. Kuldip Kumar
- 10. Prof. Yashveer Singh
- Prof. Jai Kanta Sharma 11.
- 12. Prof. Vinod Kumar Sharma
- 13. Dr. Chanchal Kumari
- Dr. Krishna Kant Thakur

 Prof. Nagon -14.
- 15.
- 16. Prof. Nagendra Jha

During the meeting, members discussed various strategies for the overall development of the university. The Alumni Association provides opportunities for students to stay connected with their alma mater, participating in university events like convocation, seminars, conferences, and workshops two to three times a year. Members also stay updated on the university's progress and propose measures to benefit students, helping them set goals and achieve them.

On December 20, 2023, the Alumni Association of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University organized a workshop titled "Vikasit Bharat@2047" at the university's Vachaspati Sabhaghar, under its aegis. The workshop was chaired by the university's Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Murali Manohar Pathak.

A total number of 95 participants attended the workshop, comprising:

- 35 offline participants
- 60 online participants

Including students and alumni, who actively engaged in discussions and deliberations on the theme.

