Finance Committee

As per Clause-19 of the Statutes of Central Sanskrit Act, 2020 Finance Committee –(I) The Finance Committee shall consist of the following members namely: Till date (Up-to 20.06.2023)   


The Vice-Chancellor

Prof. Murlimanohar Pathak, Vice-Chancellor & Chairman(FC), Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University, New Delhi -110016


One person to be nominated by the Court



Three persons to be nominated by the Executive Council, out of whom at least one shall be a member of the Executive Council;

  1. Prof. Pankaj L.  Jani, OSD, to Governor, Rajbhawan, Lucknow, UP. w.e.f (03.12.2020 03.12.2023)
  2. Shri R.D. Sahay, Former Joint Secretary, Govt, of India, Ministry of Education, New Delhi w.e.f. (03.12.2020- 03.12.2023
  3. Shri Birendra Chaubey for a period of three years w.e.f (15.02.2022 - 15.02.2025)

One representative of the Ministry of Human   Resource Development;

Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, Integrated Finance Division, Ministry of Education, Govt, of India, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001


Finance Officer shall be the Member-Secretary

Shri Santosh Kumar Srivastava

Quorum of The Committee

Five Members of the Finance Committee shall form a quorum for the meeting of the Finance Committee.

Tenure of The Committee

All the members of the Finance Committee other than Ex-Officio members shall hold office for the term of three years.